The Fourth Annual Golden Dot Awards Nominees

The Dotties

On Saturday evening, April 9th we’ll celebrate Green Dot Public Schools educators and staff who are transforming the landscape of public education. This year’s Golden Dot Awards (aka “The Dotties”) will take place at the Guerin Pavilion at the Skirball Cultural Center. We’ll present 7 educators and staff with well-deserved awards.

This year’s Golden Dot Awards finalists are:

Counselor of the Year

  • Carol Moreno, Animo Venice
  • Christiane Eubanks, Animo South LA
  • Gary Mayne, Destiny MS
  • Leticia Reyes, Animo Pat Brown

Home Office Employee of the Year

  • Alonzo Nunez, Information Technology
  • Freddy Noriega, Education
  • Leona Matthews, Education
  • Sanya Kennedy, Knowledge Management

Principal of the Year

  • James Marin, Locke Academy Gold
  • Josh Hartford, Animo Pat Brown
  • Taiala Carvalho Regnier, Animo South LA
  • Zachary Samson, Fairley HS

Rookie Teacher of the Year

  • Gabriela Hirsh, Animo Mae Jemison
  • Jose Limon, Animo Ellen Ochoa
  • Krystle Braxton, Animo James B. Taylor
  • Yvonne Lopez, Animo Watts

Classified Employee of the Year

  • Lloyd Polk, Animo Mae Jemison
  • Princewell Obinma, Animo Leadership
  • Ranesha Taylor, Fairley HS
  • Tashonia Mitchell, Animo Phillis Wheatley

Teacher of the Year

  • Alexandra Bueno, Animo Phillis Wheatley
  • Angela Amador, Animo South LA
  • Elizabeth Chavez, Animo Leadership
  • Nathaniel Pickering, Animo Pat Brown

Winners from the 2015 Dotties Awards
Winners from the 2015 Dotties Awards

Support Our Educators. Purchase Tickets Today!

You may also like: